2022 Fastest Women's in 200m

Blake and Jackson Shine at Jamaican National Championships – Video

Blake and Jackson Shine at Jamaican National Championships – Video – Yohan Blake and Shericka Jackson won the 100m titles at the 2022 Jamaican National Championships on Friday night in Kingston.

Yohan Blake, the second-fastest athlete in history, won the men’s 100-meter final against a stacked field. The former 100-meter world champion sprinted to win in a new season’s best time of 9.85 seconds after charging out of the starting blocks. Blake’s winning time of 9.85 seconds is his fastest since 2012 and is second fastest in the globe this year. Oblique Seville, a promising sprinter, came in second with a time of 9.88, and Ackeem Blake, who came in third with a time of 9.93, both personal bests. read more

Shericka Jackson unexpectedly defeated a strong competition in the women’s 100 final to claim the gold medal for Jamaica. The bronze medallist from the Olympics in Tokyo finished ahead of Kemba Nelson with a quick time of 10.77 seconds (10.88PB). Elaine Thompson-Herah, a two-time Olympic sprint winner, came in third in a time of 10.89 seconds. Briana Williams, a young athlete, finished fourth with a new personal best of 10.94. read more

Jamaican Championships 2022 Results

Men’s 100m Final Results

  1 Yohan Blake               31 Titans Track              9.85M  1.0
  2 Oblique Seville           20 Racers Track              9.88M  1.0
  3 Ackeem Blake              20 Titans Track              9.93M  1.0
  4 Jelani Walker             24 Adidas                   10.00M  1.0
  5 Kemar Bailey-Cole         30 Titans Track             10.10   1.0
  6 Conroy Jones              20 Elite Perfor             10.10   1.0
  7 Nigel Ellis               25 Mvp Track &              10.13   1.0
  8 Kadrian Goldson           25 G.C. Foster College      10.63   1.0

Women’s 100m Final Results

  1 Shericka Jackson          27 Mvp Track &              10.77M  0.9
  2 Kemba Nelson              21 Uni. of Oregon           10.88M  0.9
  3 Elaine Thompson-Herah     28 New Era Track Club       10.89M  0.9
  4 Briana Williams           20 Ato Boldon               10.94M  0.9
  5 Remona Burchell           30 Sprintec Track Club      11.16   0.9
  6 Natalliah Whyte           25 TumbleWeed T             11.21   0.9
  7 Natasha Morrison          29 Mvp Track &              11.27   0.9
  8 Jonielle Smith            24 Mvp Internat             11.89   0.9

Watch the Live Stream and Result

By Athleticshour

Sekyere Richard has had a 10-year involvement in the sport of athletics. He holds a Diploma in Physical Fitness. Sekyere has experienced the sport as a middle/distance athlete, coach, and now journalist and blogger. Sekyere has published several articles on athletics from Ghanaian Athletics to World Athletics. He currently owns and manages the content and marketing development of Athletics Hour. "I am passionate about sports, love writing and interviewing, traveling, and meeting new athletes and coaches. I like to expose the hidden talents in the youth and I am always in search of talents across Ghana". I have volunteered in one of the biggest ultra-marathons in the world "The Elton Ultra Marathon in Russia. Covered many races in Ghana including ECOWAS CAA Region II Championship and multiple roads and track races in Ghana. In 2021, he launched the "Better Ghana Athletics Agenda", which will help support organisers, athletes and coaches in all directions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *