16-year-old Beyatt Lekweiry In Mauritania’s Provisional Squad

16-year-old Beyatt Lekweiry In Mauritania’s Provisional Squad

The Africa Cup of Nations (Afcon) is fast approaching, and all qualified countries must declare their squads before the competition. The Afcon is the continent’s largest football tournament. 16-year-old Beyatt Lekweiry In Mauritania’s Provisional Squad.

Didier Gomes da Rosa, the head coach of Mauritania, has named a 30-man provisional roster for the forthcoming Africa Cup of Nations in Cameroon in 2021.

Beyatt Lekweiry, a 16-year-old AS Douanes midfielder, was the squad’s biggest surprise, as he became Gomes’ youngest player.

After being picked for the Mauritania U-20 national team at the age of 15, when he competed in the U-20 Arab Cup in Saudi Arabia in 2020, the adolescent has gotten accustomed to skipping stages.

His growth was delayed, however, by a major injury that prevented him from competing in the Total Energies U-20 AFCON in Mauritania last February and March.
At 16, the youthful midfielder has earned a promotion to the provisional squad, which will be reduced to 28 players on December 28.

Da Rosa also called three more players to make their debuts, in addition to Beyatt. They are Pape Ibnou Ba (Le Havre, France), Souleymane Doukara (Giresunspor Kulubu, Turkey), and Souleymane Karamako (Nancy, France).

The Provisional Squad


Babacar Diop (FC Nouadhibou), Mbacké Ndiaye (Nouakchott Kings), Mohamed El Moktar (AS Douanes)


Bakary Ndiaye (AS Rhodes, Greece), Abdoul Ba (Al Ahli, Libya), Diadié Diarra (Goal FC, France), El Hassen Houbeibib (Al Zawaraa, Iraq), Harouna Abou Demba (Unattached), Souleymane Karamoko (Nancy, France), Aly Abeid (Valenciennes, France), Houssen Abderahmane (Royal Francs Borains, Belgium), Abdoulkader Thiam (US Boulogne, France)


Mohamed Dellah Yaly (Unattached), Guessouma Fofana (Cluj, Romania), Ibréhima Coulibaly (Le Mans, France), Yacoub Sidi (AS Vita, DR Congo), Khassa Camara (NorthEast United FC, India), Almike Moussa Ndiaye (Goal FC, France), Mohsen Bodda (FC Nouadhibou), Mahmoud Abdallahi (NK Istra, Croatia), Mohamed Soueid (FC Nouadhibou), Beyatt Lekweiry (AS Douanes)


Aboubakar Kamara (Aris Thessaloniki, Greece), Hemeya Tanjy (FC Nouadhibou), Oumar Camara (Beroe Stara Zagora, Bulgaria), Adama Ba (RS Berkane, Morocco), Souleymane Doukara (Giresunspor Kulubu, Turkey), Idrissa Thiam (ASAC Concorde), Souleymane Anne (Royal Excelsior Virton, Belgium), Pape Ibnou Ba (Le Havre, France).

The Afcon will begin on Sunday, 9th January 2022 in Cameroon.

Previous Article
Next Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

July 2022
  1. Ibrahim, I’m proud of you. I pray you reach where ever you want to 🙏🏽🤲🏽📿 I hope to see you…

Don't allow your current situation today to define your tomorrow, there is always a way to change for better.